MGHA Home Page


Upcoming Games

Scrimmage: Early Session
Scrimmage: Early Session
Scrimmage: Early Session
Scrimmage: Early Session

2017 Summer Scrimmages Announced

We’re now ready to announce our summer scrimmages for 2017!
We have two sessions this year.  The first one is going to be at Madison Ice Arena on the west side of town and will start on May 30th and run through July 12th.  The second one is going to be at Hartmeyer, MGHA’s home rink.  That session will start on July 19th and run through August 23rd.  Each session will run 6 weeks and will cost $65.  Each slot is a minimum of 70 minutes.
Just a heads-up… the schedule is a tad inconsistent due to limited ice availability in Madison this summer, so please take a moment to put the schedule in your calendar.  We did our best to keep a consistent day (Wednesday) when possible, but we couldn’t do that every week.
Here’s the summer schedule and links to sign up:
 
Session 1 (MIA):
  • Tue, May 30 – 7:45 PM
  • Wed, June 7 – 7:00 PM
  • Thu, June 22 – 8:40 PM
  • Wed, June 28 – 7:30 PM
  • Wed, July 5 – 7:30 PM
  • Wed, July 12 – 7:30 PM
Session 2 (Hart):
  • Wed, July 19 – 7:30 PM
  • Wed, July 26 – 7:10 PM
  • Thu, August 3 – 8:40 PM
  • Thu, August 10 – 8:40 PM
  • Wed, August 16 – 7:10 PM
  • Wed, August 23 – 7:30 PM
Each of the above pages will have a link at the bottom to get you to the schedule AND to a link to add it to your calendar!  Remember to log in, just like you do for the usual league activity.
Keep in mind that these do have a cap, similar to our MGHA challenge games.  Please take a minute to sign up if you want to play as sign-ups are on a first come, first served basis.
The processes for logging absences and signing up to sub will be coming in a separate email a little closer to the start of the summer season.  Watch for it!
Look forward to seeing everyone on the ice this summer!
Sign-up is now live!  Get at it!
 –   –   –   – 
read more...